Disorder…

I have had been a bit off my blog lately…

All these days I had been struggling with myself to understand and find a way out of this dungeon called life…….

I donno why but with every passing day, my life is becoming more n more complicated…..The more I try to resolve this puzzle, the more I get tangled with the questions that keep hitting my mind regularly……

For the past few months this female around me seemed so weird……..I could never figure out why…….

Often she would start a quarrel for no reasons…not exactly no reasons………….rather she would have reasons as to what she said was not being done…and this was weird ‘coz she would have never said that to anybody around…………

These quarrels actually got heightened when my work schedule got tougher…

I could not resist the nonsense after long hours of work and after getting pissed off for long I ended up at my owners’ place…………..

There while talking, everybody kept on describing the weird behaviour they ever detected in her………..

I had been losing sleep all this while due to a number of stupid things she was doing all these days…n then the chord struck me when the issue came up that she might be having a mental disorder which makes her do things like that…………….

Yess… A Mental Disorder might be a reason….

I always had interest in reading people around me………..their body language, their handwriting, and their pschycology…….

Now this was interesting……………….. What words really caught my attention were………… ‘Schizophrenia’ and ‘OCD’

Lemme take the discussion further…

Schizophrenia :

Schizophrenia is a severe, lifelong brain disorder. People who have it may hear voices, see things that aren’t there or believe that others are reading or controlling their minds. In men, symptoms usually start in the late teens and early 20s. They include hallucinations, or seeing things, and delusions such as hearing voices. For women, they start in the mid-20s to early 30s. Other symptoms include

-Unusual thoughts or perceptions

-Disorders of movement

-Difficulty speaking and expressing emotion

-Problems with attention, memory and organization

No one is sure what causes schizophrenia, but your genetic makeup and brain chemistry probably play a role. Medicines can relieve many of the symptoms, but it can take several tries before you find the right drug. You can reduce relapses by staying on your medicine for as long as your doctor recommends. With treatment, many people improve enough to lead satisfying lives.

Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder (OCD) :

Obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD) is a type of anxiety disorder. If you have OCD, you have repeated, upsetting thoughts called obsessions. You do the same thing over and over again to try to make the thoughts go away. Those repeated actions are called compulsions.

Examples of obsessions are a fear of germs or a fear of being hurt. Compulsions include washing your hands, counting, checking on things or cleaning. Untreated, OCD can take over your life.

Researchers think brain circuits may not work properly in people who have OCD. It tends to run in families. The symptoms often begin in children or teens. Treatments that combine medicines and therapy are often effective.

Many of you reading this post of mine may think of me a cruel person discussing things like this…but I don’t want the people to be ignorant of whats around…

Please don’t consider such people as mad….they are just abnormal and their abnormality keeps them away from the society……….

I m not sure if this female has both of these disorders but she does carry some weird symptoms similar to these with her…………………………..

She would be washing hands for long durations(at times 45 mins.), walk on roads with her Helmet on, feel insecure of anything in her life, may be afraid of even a soft toy, feels nuts can prevent her knuckles from cracking, preassumes every big MNC running to hire her, and so much more to carry on with………………

No m not mocking her.. Since last night I just pity her…

~ by Neha Sinha on January 17, 2008.

2 Responses to “Disorder…”

  1. haha…I knew you thought she was nuts, but literally nuts…Cool!..can’t help laughing…
    Do be careful dear…either one of those disorders, you are the one in trouble..you never know, a few more feuds and may be she’ll run around you with a knife in her hand…(Were you talking about loosing some weight 😉 )
    I just hope she doesn’t read this blog…just for your safety!!..
    Cool Blog!

  2. @Sudha : Oh sure I ll b careful… even I pray she doesn’t catch upon this page… n ya m sure I have a few better ways to lose… 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
