And I turned my notepad to a diary….

This is how I do it:

1. Go To Start–> Programs –> Accessories –> Notepad
2. Type .LOG (Case Sensitive)
3. Now save this notepad on your desktop/hard disk.
4. Open it by double click.
Now everytime you open this notepad to write the date and time are written and the cursor is moved to next line.

So this is how my notepad turned to a diary. Interesting, isn’t 🙂

~ by Neha Sinha on April 19, 2010.

2 Responses to “And I turned my notepad to a diary….”

  1. Not sure why one wants to do it. :-\ Though great tip 🙂

    • @Sam: Its a great utility if one is used to putting something now n then on notepads n keeping records 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
