Wednesday Wickedness-1 (Magical Marilyn)

I came across this Wednesday series, n for sure it is quite interesting 🙂

Lets see how long can I keep up with this 🙂 🙂 (I’ll pick up random ones to answer)

So the first smart wicked is Marilyn Monroe!

1. “I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.” When are you are at your best?

    

Late evenings generally serve the best time of the day for me 🙂 And me at my best- catch me swaying on the latin beats with my sweetheart !

2. “Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.” Do you ever think that you are boring?

No, if you ask me! Tell me if you do 🙂

3. “A wise girl kisses but doesn’t love, listens but doesn’t believe, and leaves before she is left.” Did you ever break off a relationship because you wanted to be the one to do it?

Yes ! I am a very loyal, honest and loving in my relations. I choose them with great care, but still if there is someone who doesn’t respect the beauty of this bond – I prefer to go my way!

4. “It’s better to be unhappy alone than unhappy with someone.” Do you feel that she is correct?

Yes, absolutely!

5. “Ever notice how ‘What the hell’ is always the right answer?” What was the last thing that you didn’t plan on doing but then thought, “What the hell!”?

This weekend – had gone to the bank for some last minute paperwork. Spent a big amount on unplanned shopping, came back home with a bunch of shopping bags and a wide grin 🙂

6. “We should all start to live before we get too old. Fear is stupid. So are regrets.” Do you have any major regrets?

Undoubtedly! I must tell this to myself next time we go out trekking!!

7. “What do I wear in bed? Why, Chanel No. 5, of course.” What do you wear to bed?

A soft and comfortable nightdress!

8. “It’s better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what your not.” Have you ever pretended to be someone you are not because it was easier?

Never. And I have quite a lot of hatreds to follow me for my bluntness at times.

9. “I am invariably late for appointments – sometimes as much as two hours. I’ve tried to change my ways but the things that make me late are too strong, and too pleasing.” Are you usually on time for events or appointments?

Yes. I like to be on time and I have a serious dislike for those not on time.

10. “Keep smiling, because life is a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about.” What makes you smile?

What makes me smile – hmm almost anything……the sight of my loved ones, a friendly hi, an acquantaince passing by, looking at old photographs, talking to friends on phone, innocent babies, my favourie food and so much more………sometimes I smile while I am sleeping too 🙂

Keep smiling and the world smiles at you!

**all images courtesy google images**

~ by Neha Sinha on September 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
