….

When I needed a hand to hold on to..
When I needed the strong arms to lift me up close to your heart..
When I needed someone to encourage me out of my sad moments…
When I needed someone to wipe my tears off..
When I needed someone to share my dreams with..
When I needed someone to support me in my decisions..
When I needed someone to stand by me, when the whole world seemed to be standing against me..
When I needed someone to share my happiness with, to celebrate with..

In good days or bad..
In smiles and sorrows…
In sickness and health..
In anything and everything……..

….Dad you have been with me as my pillar of strength.
And not today and not tomorrow, I can never imagine my world without you around…. No, not even for a minute or a second or a breath……..

You will be well. For me. For Us.

~ by Neha Sinha on October 28, 2010.

2 Responses to “….”

  1. Dad’s are always special… very special :).

Leave a Reply

 
