The ’10-Days-You’ Challenge !! ~ 10 Secrets to begin with…

Helloz..

Is there anyone??

I know.. I am failing miserably to keep up with the regular posting promise..
So today I start with the 10 days You challenge which has been doing rounds over the blogosphere over the past few days !

I hope to be back to regular blogging with this challenge and also in a deep corner of my heart I trust that by the time I finish off with it, I’ll be able to know a little more, a little better about me too…….

To begin with, here are 10 random secrets or you may say facts about me…..

1. I am a crazy time keeper. I love to be on time and I cannot stand any delays from anyone else too when I am involved. Probably I hate to wait !! However lazy I get, I make sure to be on time if not a few minutes before, irrespective of how big or small the event is. Punctuality is something I take pride in and if you know me well, you know what I mean with that🙂

2. I am a perfectionist at heart. If there is something that I feel could have been done better, I am sure not getting any quality sleep that night.

3. I love Creating. Sketching and Painting is something that can keep me involved for long hours. I love to write and to cook( sometimes even invent new dishes) and to grow flowers too. Now this reminds me of another item which was on my wishlist for long…a food blog !
Will you read it if I start one?
Would you lovely people like to see all my amateurish attempts with shades n colors?

4. I cannot agree with anything which I am not convinced with. I believe to stand up for everything that is correct according to me. While in college, I led a complete mission against the college authorities that abruptly changed the rules for hostel allotments…including locking up the complete faculty in the admin block till they gave in to our demands. Well, I am a leader that way….😉

5. I am not a morning person. I can stay up late at night but ask me to wake up early in the morning and the day is devastated for me. And if you are the one tickling my beauty sleep, you should be ready to face the consequences😛

6. I wish to write a book someday.. I draft the small bits and pieces and chapters in my mind everyday and change them the very next day. I want to write down my own story too..but I guess there is still more time for it… Someday I will be a published author !!! For Sure !!!

7. I choose my friends very carefully… I lost a very dear friend to cancer and some to fate.. Over the years I have made many friends, but the ones that I can still count on at any time of the day or night are a very few (I can count them on my finger tips)

8. I am a chatterbox. Whoever knows me would agree with all heart to it.😀

9. I am a total romantic ! Love the love stories whether on pages or on screen.. And yes, I have a unique love story in the box of my life too…. A story of its own kind, a part of which is so common and a part so special…..🙂🙂

10. I enjoy vacations and travelling even if they are short ones.. And to an extent, that I have a plan for the next one even before we finish off with the current😉 Long term planning you see..!!

11. I love giving and getting surprises…. And as I wrote this I realised I was to stop at 10… So pls consider this a surprise secret shared😉🙂😀

So those are a few ones about me.. Hope you enjoyed reading them.. What are yours??

See ya next with ‘Nine Loves’ around which my life revolves !

~ by Neha Sinha on July 12, 2011.

One Response to “The ’10-Days-You’ Challenge !! ~ 10 Secrets to begin with…”

  1. […] finally I complete the 10 Day Challenge, that I began with here, in 13 days (Remember 13 is my lucky number!! […]

Leave a Reply

 
