Welcome August, the festivals and the holidays too :D

Hola Amigos🙂

(now that I am done with flaunting my Spanish gyaan ;)) lets get straight to the point !

Its August, and the most awaited month of the year … With the rain showers, come along the festivals🙂

So with the Shravan (Monsoons) there is Magpanchmi, Rakshabandhan, then janmashtmi, Ganpati, Eid, Karvachauth, Dussera, Diwali, Bhai dooj……..all lined up upto Christmas and New Year🙂

So the months to follow are gonna bring in a lot of action to all our lives..

To begin with the celebration, I have a 10 day home trip planned already😀

And then there would be more fun to follow when my brother arrives later this month…

I am so looking forward to the next few months………. m excited and happy🙂🙂

But again its gonna be an irregular visit to the blog I guess…… But I’ll try and keep this place updated🙂

I have already done most of the required shopping and the next weekend would be much occupied in preparing chocolate hampers which I plan to gift my loved ones with this time😀

What are your plans for the holidays???

~ by Neha Sinha on August 2, 2011.

2 Responses to “Welcome August, the festivals and the holidays too :D”

  1. Oh yes…the festive season is here…I love the lights…the enthu among people…the sweets… the celebrations…its all so good!!!
    Hey, enjoy your home trip….me too planning a trip and I am super excited about it🙂

    • Yayyyy to the awesome months to come🙂

      Have a gr8 vacation you too gal😀
      Come back with some nice pics to share..

Leave a Reply

 
