Carpe Diem !

Shalom🙂

To start with, I am fine🙂
Getting Better !

I have always liked the people here more than the place..
The people here are tough and hard working and very warm at heart !
And that helps me have my stay comfortable.

For the record, the last two evenings have been great.
I went to Ladwer’s Coffee house, which is one of the most famous ones here and then last evening I explored Tahana, the old Turkish railway station with my team.
Like all places, Israel has a rich history too..and it is quite interesting.

The only WTF moment so far was during the Tuesday evening, when while returning from the Landwer’s Coffee House, ‘Humpty Dumpty had a great ‘Fall’ and got the ankle twisted’ ! Now, pls stop laughing😛 The land was uneven at one little point and since Mr. Murphy is supposed to be my best friend at all times, I ‘had’ to step on to it and miss the balance.

I am much better now, no serious injuries, just a little painful ankle and a bruised knee..😦

But apart from that, the evening was perfect, with the most awesome people I know here🙂🙂

Over the past few days, I have met a few more Indians from my company here, and we are jotting down some weekend plans🙂
Life is moving !
And I have allowed myself to go with the flow.

And yessss, I did a small shopping yesterday.. a set of cute coasters.

So, for now, life’s back to better.😀

I’ll post the pictures next !

Wish you all happy days till then🙂

~ by Neha Sinha on November 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
