Book Review – Land of The Seven Rivers by Sanjeev Sanyal

Land of The Seven Rivers: A brief history of India’s Geography by Sanjeev Sanyal.. As the name suggests, provides an illustrative account of the evolution of our motherland, India.

In one word, this book is INTERESTING !!

As school kids, most of us despise history and geography owing to the various events, dates and tedious data that these subjects encapsulate. I, on the other hand, always had a special inclination towards these subjects. While history always presented interesting set of stories, geography catered to my growing interest in travel. Even till date, travel to different places is always on the top list of my hobbies. I love to study different places and their cultures and learn about their history.

So this book was more than welcome 🙂

I loved every bit of it. Each chapter comes with an element of surprise. It is an awesome compilation of India’s history.

It is a must read for anyone who wants to know the land called India….something I’d also want my kids to read one day. The book will be treasured forever!

Rating: 4/5

Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

~ by Neha Sinha on August 19, 2013.

Leave a comment